Board of Directors

About Us Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for governance and strategic direction of the Community Foundation including financial and investment oversight, setting policy, and approving all grantmaking activities and charitable distributions. Our Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders, chosen for their strategic thinking, vision, and commitment to the future of York County.

The Community Foundation’s board members are elected at our Annual Meeting each May.

Officers & Directors

  • Jeffrey D. Lobach, Esq., Chair
    Managing Partner
    Barley Snyder
  • Krista Snyder Darr, First Vice Chair
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Manager
    Fulton Bank
  • Timothy Kinsley, Second Vice Chair
    Kinsley Properties
  • Ronald L. Hershner, Esq., Secretary
    Managing Partner
    Stock & Leader, LLP
  • Holly A. Mayer, Asst. Secretary
    Vice President, Wealth Management
    Janney Montgomery Scott LLC
    Mayer Wealth Advisory
  • Michael Glezer, Treasurer
    Wagman, Inc.
  • John Bailey
    Baily Coach, Inc.
    Executive Vice President
    Travel Time Travel
  • Timothy J. Bupp, Esq.
    CGA Law Firm
  • Jane M. Conover, ex-officio
    President and CEO
    York County Community Foundation
  • Dominic DelliCarpini
    Dean of Center for Community Engagement
    York College of Pennsylvania
  • Liz Dellinger
    Director of Treasury Management
    York Traditions Bank
  • Chloe’ R. Eichelberger
    Chloe’ Eichelberger Textiles, Inc.
  • Jennifer Geesey
    Central Penn Benefits
  • Michael Haun
    Vice President & Investment Strategist
    PeoplesBank Wealth Management
  • Kyle Jones
    Co-Head, Portfolio Strategies Group
  • Jack Kay
    President and CEO
    Susquehanna Real Estate
  • Susan D. Krebs
    Founder, Board Director
    York Academy Regional Charter School
  • Suzanne McConkey
    Vice President of Human Relations
    Glatfelter Insurance Group
  • Harold N. Myers, Jr.
    Senior HR Generalist
    Harley Davidson Motor Company
  • Matthew Poff
    Chief Financial Officer
    The York Water Company
  • Sarah King Reinecker
    Reinecker Real Estate
  • Maria L. Royce
    Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
    WellSpan Health
  • John J. Shorb
    Retired Attorney
    Stock & Leader, LLP
  • Patti Stirk
    Star Systems Engineering, Inc.
    d/b/a SMALL STAR Art House
  • Joseph G. Wagman
    Chairman and CEO
    Wagman Construction Inc.
  • Daniel Waltersdorff
    President and CEO
    Barton Associates
  • Timothy R. Warfield
    National Association for Community Service Programs

Legal Counsel

  • Alex Snyder
    Barley Synder LLC

Presidents and Chair Emeriti

  • William B. Anstine Jr.
  • Josephine D. Appell
  • Louis J. Appell Jr.*
  • Lavern H. Brenneman*
  • Richard H. Brown
  • William S. Eisenhart Jr.*
  • R. Darrell Ford
  • William R. Hartman
  • Benjamin A. Hoover II, M.D.
  • David E. Kennedy
  • William H. Kerlin
  • Anne W. Kinsley
  • David G. Meckley
  • R. Eric Menzer
  • Michael Newsome
  • Thomas C. Norris
  • Harry J. Rubin, Esq.
  • Paul L. Rudy III
  • David I. Sharpe
  • Frederick B. Shearer Jr.*
  • Thomas W. Wolf
  • William B. Zimmerman

*We Remember