Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for governance of the Community Foundation including financial and investment oversight, setting policy, reviewing all grantmaking activities and charitable distributions. Our Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders, chosen for their strategic thinking, vision, and commitment to the future of York County.

The Community Foundation has 35 board members elected at our Annual Meeting.

Officers & Directors

William R. Hartman, Chair
York County Community Foundation
Jeffrey D. Lobach, First Vice Chair
Managing Partner
Barley Snyder
Krista Snyder Darr, Second Vice Chair
Senior Vice President, Commercial Manager
Fulton Bank
Ronald L. Hershner, Esq., Secretary
Managing Partner
Stock & Leader, LLP
Holly A. Mayer, Asst. Secretary
Vice President, Wealth Management
Janney Montgomery Scott LLC
Smith, Mayer & Liddle

Henry J. Christ, Treasurer
E. K. McConkey & Co. Inc.

John Bailey

Bailey Coach, Inc.
Executive Vice President
Travel Time Travel
Bruce Bartels
WellSpan Health
Timothy J. Bupp, Esq.
CGA Law Firm
Elizabeth F. Carson
M&T Bank 
Joseph P. Clark II. Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel
The Stewart Companies
Jane M. Conover, ex-officio
President and CEO
York County Community Foundation
David M. Davidson
Chief Financial Officer & Chairman of the
Board of Directors
C.S. Davidson, Inc.
Dominic DelliCarpini
Dean of Center for Community Engagement
York College of Pennsylvania
Jennifer Geesey
Central Penn Benefits
Michael H. Hady III
Business Development Partner
York Traditions Bank
Michael Haun
Vice President & Investment Strategist
PeoplesBank Wealth Management
Darryl E. Jones
Vice President
Jack Kay
President and CEO
Susquehanna Real Estate
Timothy Kinsley
Kinsley Properties
Susan D. Krebs
Board Director
York Academy Regional Charter School
Scott C. Rogers
The Glatfelter Agency/ Susquehanna Agents Alliance
Maria L. Royce
Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
WellSpan Health
Jack Shorb
Stock & Leader, LLP
Patti Stirk
Star Systems Engineering, Inc.
d/b/a SMALL STAR Art House

Joseph G. Wagman
Chairman & CEO
Wagman Construction Inc.
Daniel Waltersdorff
President and CEO
Barton Associates
Tim Warfield
National Association for Community Service Programs

Legal Counsel:
Alex Snyder, Barley Snyder LLC

Presidents and Chair Emeriti

William B. Anstine Jr.
Josephine D. Appell
Louis J. Appell Jr.*
Lavern H. Brenneman*
Richard H. Brown
William S. Eisenhart Jr.*
R. Darrell Ford
Benjamin A. Hoover II, M.D.
David E. Kennedy
William H. Kerlin
Anne W. Kinsley
David G. Meckley
R. Eric Menzer
Michael Newsome
Thomas C. Norris
Harry J. Rubin, Esq.
Paul L. Rudy III
David I. Sharpe
Frederick B. Shearer Jr.*
Thomas W. Wolf
William B. Zimmerman

* We remember

Click here for a list of York County Community Foundation's former board members.